Yesterday I noticed that Marcail’s ears are no longer the  delicate, practically transparent, little buds they were when we brought her home.   I know it’s an odd thing to make me notice but it wasn’t until then that I realized that even though my daughter is still teeny, tiny, she’s already growing and changing so much… She’s already had so many firsts and I’m so sleepy/busy that I haven’t documented any of them here.  So let’s see if we can remedy that:

First live theatrical performance: When You Comin’ Back, Red Ryder @ The Linkville, June 11th
First movie:  The A-Team, June 12th
First real smile:  June 23rd (to Mommy)
First holiday: Independence Day – she was VERY impressed by the parade and fireworks (ok she slept through them both)
First longer car trip: To see Grandma Ducky at work in Tulelake, July 7th

She’s also been to a Third Thursday event, the Saturday Market, the Kinetic sculpture Races, a car show and even a bar (that last one sounds bad but I assure you it wasn’t).   She’s been to several board meetings for the theatre (no voting rights yet though).  She rode the Klamath Trolley and has walked all over downtown with Mommy and Daddy.  She’s a champion grocery shopper and rides well in the car, her stroller and especially in the sling.  Later this summer she has plans to ride the train to California, go camping and present at her first red-carpet event.  Basically, she’s a baby on the move and I’m so excited to be along for the ride.

w/love,
– Crystal

