I recently read a magazine article that talked about how people who talked about how much they enjoyed their baby’s infancy were suffering from the same sort of amnesia that mothers have to help them forget the pain of labor.  I literally laughed out loud.  If that’s the case, I’m a walking, living case of amnesia because, while there are definitely nights I wish I could sleep 8 hours straight through, I am also enjoying every second of Marcail’s infancy.  She’s a perfect baby. 

I know all parents probably say that but in this case, it’s true.  She rarely cries, she’s on a very consistent eating and sleeping schedule all of her own accord, she’s a cuddle bug, she’s leaping through physical developmental milestones (holding her head up, rolling over, propping herself up on her arms during tummy time?  Check, check and check).  Plus, she’s calm and sweet.  I think she’s a bit of a sponge – she seems so content to just watch the world around her and soak it all in.  Jason and I constantly look at her in total amazement and wonder how it is that we created a baby so beautiful and perfect.

But we did.  And thank God for that.

w/love,
– Crystal

