For how long it has taken to get to this point in our quest to have a child, the last 31 weeks seem to have flown by now that we are here. Weeks that seemed to only drag by now seem a blur. Lately this soon to be Daddy is battling the influx of conflicting emotions. I’m soooo excited that Marcail is so close to being here, but at the same time, I am panicking about so many things that aren’t done yet or aren’t ready yet. And I am one of the things that I am afraid isn’t ready yet. I’ve been trying to get the house ready, trying to get the finances ready, trying to make sure that everything is perfect. I’m sorry, Marcail, but I have to admit right now. It isn’t going to be perfect, but it won’t be because of lack of effort on your Daddy’s part. While Mommy is doing an excellent job of keeping you safe and giving you a wonderful place to grow and develop, Daddy has been working hard to make sure you will have a secure place to grow and develop out here in the real world. I’ve been trying to keep Mommy as comfortable as absolutely possible, but I feel really helpless. Nothing I can do seems to have any real impact on your progress. That I have to leave to Mommy. But I have learned a lot of things to get to this point. I didn’t realize that tearing down walls, wiring, mudding, painting, and all the rest of the remodeling process included so many little steps that I, through frustration and will power mostly, conquered one by one. One of the most interesting things learned? Evidently, if there is a pipe sticking up out of the floor, the best way to deal with it is to build a wall around it. When you get here, I hope you are as happy to be here as we are to have you here. I know you won’t appreciate it immediately, but I know someday you’ll know how much we loved you even before you arrived.

Counting down,
Jason

